Things I’m Loving

I’m not going to sugar coat it.  I feel miserable.  I’m huge, not sleeping much, and itchy.  BUT I have two things that are bringing a smile to my face this week.

1.  Have you heard of the new skin care products from the UK called Simple?  I caught a few commercials on them, but I don’t see it being advertised widely yet.  I found them at Walmart because my grocery store isn’t carrying them yet.  They tout themselves as the sensitive skin experts, and I like those hypoallergenic/sensitive/fragrance free type skin products.  They are amazing!  It really is the most sensitive, gentle thing I’ve used on my face.  I started with the cleansing cloths, and after using them it really feels like there’s nothing left on your skin.  Like I splashed with water but cleaner.  I don’t know how the moisturizer stuff does because some said they had mineral oil in them and that seems kinda greasy, but I’m willing to try it.  Small note though, I don’t have bad acne right now.   I can’t speak to how well it will clear already broken out skin.

2.  I stop by the blog Prudent Baby every once in awhile.  My neighbor told me about it ages ago.  Don’t be fooled by the name, it’s a crafty blog for the whole house and family.  I was telling my co-worker about it yesterday because her daughter is pregnant too, and the blog has great directions on how to make crib sheets, and I found her giveaway for this fabric.  Oh my goodness!  I’m in love.  I want to use it everywhere!!  I’m thinking I have to make pillows for my brother’s new apartment because he rocks major facial hair, but then I don’t want to part with it.  I need to make DH lounge pillows.  I need to make the beebs crib sheets or a quilt or anything so I can play with this fabric.  If I don’t win the giveaway, I’m still going to order some from FabricWorm because it’s just too fabulous to pass up.

Leave a Reply

