Add One More

I want to apologize up front to every friend I have out there who is sick of hearing about babies.  I really, really don’t mean to add another diaper to your non-baby lives…

however…

I’m three months pregnant.

I didn’t mean to keep this off the airwaves for so long.  I actually sat down several times to start this post.  I just didn’t know where.  I didn’t have time.  There’s so much to say, yet so very little.

I thought I was going to be a nervous wreck because of how the last pregnancy turned out, but instead DH and I both are calm and laid back.  We’d had the worst happen, so there wasn’t anything left to do but sit back and wait and see how it all played out.  We aren’t crazy nuts like we were last time.  We feel older and wiser.  There’s no frantic panic.  There’s no stress if that’s possible.  It all feels very odd yet oddly normal.  I guess this is how it’s supposed to be.

There’s a lot of love.  There’s a lot of belly rubbing because I do have a little belly already.  There’s a lot of phone calls from my mother, who just found out about a week ago.  It was that phone call that made me realize that you all don’t even know yet, which is so not how it usually happens.  There’s just a lot of happy.

What else?  I feel like I had tons to say, but I can’t think of anything right now.  There’s the usual.  Morning sickness blows.  I can’t sleep enough.  Anything with mayonnaise is like a glorious gift.  Don’t get me wrong.  I’m still not in the beautiful miracle mind set, but I’m good.

Again, sorry guys.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. loquita
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 17:01:11

    Love your choice of titles for this post, there does seem to be a lot of pregnancy going around these days! 🙂 Just the 2nd wave after the Baby Boomers, I suppose. Now all of their kids are at the age where they’re having kids.

    Congrats!

    Reply

    • solwindchime
      Oct 12, 2011 @ 17:20:13

      Thanks! You went private, and I totally understand why, but I’d love to be invited if you’ll have me. I’d like to be a cheerleader for you. I understand either way, but pleeeease?

      Reply

  2. Laura Doberstein
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 20:43:08

    ahhh! congrats girlie! Best of luck on carrying baby!

    Reply

  3. Manda Vlasak
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 14:48:36

    So exciting!! Congrats to both of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

