Book Review: Restless In Carolina

I was quite bummed to hear about Blogging for Books new policies.  They have been tweaking the contest/giveaway rules for a few months now, and I didn’t care much about it since I’m not in it to get the highest ranking.  But then I got an email saying that Blogging for Books is only offering ebooks for the majority of people while the highest ranking bloggers get to order regular books like usual.  Boo!  I understand why they’re doing it, but I don’t want an ebook.  I spend enough time at my computer.  So unfortunately this will probably be my last review for Blogging for Books. 😦

Restless in Carolina by Tamara Leigh is a romance.  I know, I know.  It’s not my usual flavor, but I was branching out.  I was pleasantly surprised that the main character, Bridget, is a well-rounded and intriguing character.  She is passionate about environmentalism and being an individual amongst her traditional, stuffy, Southern family.  It even impressed me more that by the end of the book all those characteristics weren’t thrown out the door because the right man walked in it.  It has all the makings of a romance, but with the added emphasis of faith, family, and finding where she belongs in between, Restless in Carolina was a refreshing read.

Leave a Reply

