Weekend Project

One of my co-workers is preggo, and I spent a good part of this afternoon crocheting a hat for her little nugget.  I haven’t crocheted since I was a kid, but it didn’t take my fingers long to remember the stitches.

Didn’t it turn out cute?!  There’s a little flip up brim that didn’t come out well in the photo but makes the whole thing look adorable.  I only got one skein of yarn because I didn’t want to heavily invest in something I wasn’t sure I even remembered, but I’ll be going back to get a few more.  This project was super fast, and I love how it turned out.

I used a YouTube tutorial by Mikeyssmail for the pattern.  I highly recommend his videos if you’re interested in getting started with crochet.  He makes it so simple.

Her baby isn’t due until the fall, so I’ll have to post an update with the rainbow of teeny hats I’ll have done before then.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. laura
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 23:06:31

    Aww I love the little nugget’s hat! So stinkin cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

