Secrets

I must confess I sent a secret in to the PostSecret project.  I’m panicking because when I checked the blog this morning, it’s up for the whole world to see.

I’m not sure I’m ready for this.  I’ve never announced something to the whole world before I’ve even told my husband.  For some reason, I’m more nervous to tell him about it now that’s it’s up on the internet than I was when it was private.

I hope people are kind.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laura
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 00:04:19

    Hmm. Don’t know which one it is. There are a couple…

    Reply

  2. solwindchime
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 19:05:44

    I hope you aren’t considering the male pole dancer one because we’ve lived together and I hope I wasn’t that weird!

    Reply

  3. Wiley
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 18:50:33

    I heart postsecret. I have been thinking of sending in a secret, but I’m definitely not that brave – so way to go!

    I’m guessing yours isn’t the one about the ads for the Army 🙂

    Reply

  4. Manda
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 22:42:00

    I know how you feel. I sent one in a few weeks ago, and each Sunday I have a short anxiet attack as I realize mine could be up. Now that it’s sent, I’m just happy someone has read it, I don’t know what I’ll do if it makes it on the site.

    Reply

  5. Laura
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 12:43:19

    Haha nope not the pole dancer one.

    I was thinking the one that says “I finally deleted your number.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

