Mutant Fruit

I picked two big buckets of the biggest pears I’ve ever seen today.  Some were like softballs…especially the one that fell and almost cracked my sunglasses.  A black eye for DH’s homecoming would make for extra special memories I suppose.

The pears were warm from the sun and delicious right off the tree.  They’re going to make the yummiest canned pears and pear butter tomorrow.

The caramel pear strudel I made tonight isn’t half bad either!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laura Doberstein
    Sep 26, 2010 @ 11:25:01

    YUM!!! I am so jealous! I love pears! mmm

    Reply

Leave a Reply

