Focus

I cannot get my mind to focus.  I want to lay on the couch and watch tv, but once I’m there I can’t stand to sit still one more second.  I have this undeniable urge to get up and do anything at all.  So I get up only to find that I don’t care about what I’m doing and can’t seem to wrap my mind around the task at hand.  My mind is acting so weird.  I can’t write dates down.  I’m transposing numbers.  I can’t look at a piece of paper and type what I see.   And I’m tired, so very tired.

I’ve said many times…it’s deployment brain.  I hate it.  I hate feeling this disorganized and apathetic.  I feel like I’m coasting with glazed over eyes.  I want that burst of energy to sprint to the finish line.  Instead I get a case of the blahs.  Great.

Is this common?  Do I have to feel this detached to survive this intensely emotional period?  It’s very unsettling to feel nothing at this point.

Leave a Reply

