So Proud

I did it!  Last night I went to my first yoga class at the gym.  I’ve been wanting to go since I got here and have never made it.  I asked a friend to go with me, but she was busy, and I still went!  I’m so proud of myself.  Turns out there were only four people in the class last night, but I still walked in and participated to my fullest.  Go me!

Anxiety sucks.  I almost talked myself out of going like a dozen times.  I had excuses and back up plans and a million reasons why I shouldn’t go try it.  It’s so frustrating because I really did want to go.

The class itself wasn’t the workout I was hoping for, but the stretch and relaxation it gave me was great, as always.  I’m thinking about trying one of the cardio classes for a good workout instead.  Something’s got to happen.  This deployment 15 has got to go!

Leave a comment