It Could Have Been A Bumpy Start

It could have got either way today.  I dropped DH off at 0-dark-30 this morning.  I had to run back and deliver things he forgot.  But then I took a nap until noon…  Yeah, I know.  I wasn’t even motivated to shower when I finally did get up.  It was not looking good.

But then I got a call from my potential new therapist’s office manager.  Yay!  I even drove into town and filled out the paperwork and made an appointment for Wednesday.  It was only a little scary to drive off post.  I’m so proud of myself.  I hate doing it, and I really don’t want to redo it again in two days but I feel good about accomplishing it this once.

I called on a yoga class at the gym for tomorrow too.  I’ve really wanted to take a yoga class for a long time now, so I can’t let the opportunity slip by.  I saved up some really cool things to do.  I can’t fall into my old slump of no eating and hiding away and miss it all.  And if I do, I don’t want to start on day one.  Geeze…  I hope I’m stronger than that.

Leave a Reply

