Missin You

I’m plugging away here in Prairieville.  Yesterday I went fishing with Mr. Red the Giant.  Red had school and Baby Red spent the day with Nana.  It was a fun day, even if I only caught one decent sized Perch.  School work…yeah.  That’s been a little tougher to keep up with.  It’s a motivation issue, totally.  I need to get my act together.  I would really rather there be some other way that I could get this done without it, but I’ve wracked my brain and am coming up with nothing.

Really, what’s been occupying my mind is DH.  I miss him.  A lot.  We talked about meeting up over Labor Day, and I got my heart set on it instantly.  Now we aren’t because logically, we don’t have the extra money, and I’m so disappointed.  November seems like so far away.  Since my phone doesn’t work well here, we’ve been trying to use web cams and instant messenger to talk once in awhile.  It’s so hard.  It’s almost worse.  I can see him but can’t hear is voice or snuggle up with him.  It’s torture.  I’m feeling really bummed about our situation.  I’m so, so, so ready to be back with him and doing normal, couple things.  I don’t even know if we classify as a couple right now.  Sigh.

I love you, Honey.  Eventually we’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

