Fishing Trip

I said quite awhile ago that I would elaborate on the fishing trip that I went on while Super Rad was here.  I’m going to be busy this week, plus I took some pretty good pictures.  For me, it’s good if the people’s heads actually make it in the frame, plus the boat was being tossed in some decent sized waves…so I’m going to brag a little and give you a little treat and mini vacation for your eyes.

 

Erie_Fishing_Jun09_003

 

This is just to prove that the boat really was being tossed around…(getting Gilligan flashbacks yet?).  And my dad was taking the picture, and he didn’t have my awesome skills. 🙂  That’s me and Super Rad and the captain by the way.  Check out his tats.  I’m so jealous.

 

Erie_Fishing_Jun09_007

 

That’s my dad untangling and rebaiting the lines.  I’m not sure whether he was helping or just getting in the way.

 

Erie_Fishing_Jun09_015

Super Rad was reeling in the big one.  No joke.  He caught a 31″ walleye that was over 11 lbs.  It was a beast.

 

Erie_Fishing_Jun09_005

 

And there it is.  It tasted great too.

 

Erie_Fishing_Jun09_011

 

I’m reeling like a mad woman.  I had to sit and do it because the rod hurt too much on my hip.

 

Erie_Fishing_Jun09_013

 

There’s the fruits of all my labor.  Super Rad was helping out the first mate on that one.

As you can see, it was a gorgeous day, and we had a ton of fun.  We caught so much fish.  We’re still eating it almost a month later.  I’m off to bed.  Have a good night.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Simple Girl
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 21:40:29

    Just found your blog. I’m considering a masters in library science or archiving so that’s what made me take notice. I’ve never fished before but it looks like a lot of fun!

    Reply

    • solwindchime
      Jul 22, 2009 @ 14:54:02

      Thanks! I recommend both library science school and fishing. They’re both quiet occupations but you walk away feeling satisfied. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

