All Together

Super Rad got in this afternoon for his two week mid-deployment leave.  He’s good.  He looks tired, but who wouldn’t after 17 hours on a plane and crazy jet lag.  His sense of humor is fully engaged.  Sigh…it feels good to be all together again.  He’s headed down to the base he’s stationed at to get some more body art done.  I’m so jealous.  I wish I had that sort of expendable cash and time to get tattoos like he does.  He has so many he has “a guy.”  He’s also hitting up a concert at the beach and maybe fishing with  my dad while he’s back.  It totally sounds like a great vacation.  I’m trying to talk him into taking me to test for my permit tomorrow morning.  He said he’d rather punch himself directly in the wiener than spend time at the DMV.  So…is that a no?

Leave a Reply

