Rules Of The Road

I went and picked up the driver’s manual today.  I’m officially studying to be a licensed driver.  I read over it this evening, and there wasn’t much that I didn’t already know.  All the number facts like reduce your speed by 1/3 in rain and 1/2 on snow will be easy to confuse on the test, but at least I don’t have to worry about the basic info.  I can only fail three times without having to go through a driver’s education program.  I don’t really think I’m going to fail, but it’s just a layer of pressure that I could live without.  I’m thinking Friday or next Monday might be my day to try.  Man, I can’t believe I’m doing this.

Leave a Reply

