The Stuff Dreams Are Made Out Of

I just got back from Staples where I indulged in office supplies.  🙂  Yay!  My big thesis is gearing up, and I’m already getting frustrated running down small scraps of paper with notes and ideas.  This is perhaps my favorite part of the whole process.  I spent way too long in the aisle examining all my options, but I settled on an olive green plastic organizer.  It’s officially classified at Staples as a project organizer.  Hehe.  It has tabbed pages on the inside that have pockets, and a bungee holds it closed.  It’s nice and thin so it will be able to slip in my laptop case easily, but it has the multi-storage aspect that I was looking for.  I am going to be visiting several different archives, and I need to keep my stuff separate by subject and by research location.  I originally thought I wanted one of those expandable accordion style folders, but I think this will end up working better.  Man, I am such a geek, but I’m wicked excited to get started now.  Just what I needed to quit dreading this task and start enjoying the fun parts again.

Leave a Reply

