Master’s thesis

Eek!  I just submitted my proposed topic for my Master’s thesis.  I’m so nervous.  Like more nervous than I was at my wedding.  It didn’t help that the guy in charge of it all sent out an email a few weeks ago saying that this was our “opus,” something that will follow us forever and speak for our education and academic abilities when we were unable to.  Uhh…no pressure though, right?

I’m going to be crushed if it’s rejected.  This was the best I could come up with, and I’m really getting excited about diving into it.  If I have to think of something else before the deadline in two weeks, I’m going to just cry.  I really shouldn’t have put all my hopes on this so soon, but I couldn’t help it.  I’m all fidgety right now.  I hope he gets back to me soon.  The suspense is killing me already!

Leave a Reply

