Blink is back!

I was so excited when I found out the other day!  Blink 182 is back together and working on a new album and world tour.  I didn’t realized how much I missed then, even with their respective spin off bands, +44 and Angels and Airwaves.  I can’t wait to see what they come out with.  Yay!

My musical tastes are all over the map.  DH and I came to our relationship with distinct musical interest, but we’ve grown from each other, those we met at college, and our travels together.  We pride ourselves in being open to anything as long as it’s good.  We enjoy finding great local bands everywhere we go.  At any one moment our cd player and Ipods are filled with an interesting mix of country, spoken word poetry, classical, rock, hip hop, Hawaiian, punk, oldies…the list goes on and on.  There’s something for every mood and occasion.

By far my greatest musical influence is my brother, known from here on out as Super Rad (more on him later).  He clearly got all the musical genes in our family.  He can sing and play several instruments.  His music collection is even more diverse than mine.  Music gets him through life, and he always knows the next big thing ages before anyone else.  I like to say that my life has a soundtrack built by the moments Super Rad and I are together.  Can you tell we’re quite close?  Anyway, Bink 182 came into my life because of Super Rad, and when I heard the announcement I immediately thought of him.  I can’t wait to see if he knows yet!  I play this game with myself to see if I can beat him at finding out music stuff.  I’ve only won once.  (You’ll find out why this is significant later.)

So here’s to another chapter of cruisin’ with Super Rad with Blink 182 blaring as loud as it’ll go!

Leave a Reply

